Sullivan's Crossing 2023 series

“Sullivan’s Crossing,” a Canadian drama series, is set to make its debut in the United States on October 4, 2023. The show originally premiered on CTV in March of the same year and features Morgan Kohan, Tom Jackson, and Chad Michael Murray in pivotal roles. It is based on Robyn Carr’s novel of the same name and is situated in rural Nova Scotia.

In Season 1, the narrative will center around Maggie, portrayed by Morgan, an aspiring neurosurgeon whose professional career is derailed by a controversy. “Sullivan’s Crossing” promises to be a thought-provoking drama that delves into themes of family dysfunction, abandonment, and the perennial search for identity and purpose.

The show’s official tagline states: “After Neurosurgeon Maggie Sullivan’s personal and professional life are thrown into turmoil, she returns home to Sullivan’s Crossing. While there, Maggie is forced to navigate her complicated present while confronting the painful past she has chosen to ignore for years.”

Here’s all you need to know about Season 1, Episode 1 of “Sullivan’s Crossing,” including its release date, time, and where you can watch it.

Where to Watch “Sullivan’s Crossing”:
“Sullivan’s Crossing” will air on CW and will also be available for streaming on the network’s streaming service, CW+, a day after the initial broadcast. CW holds exclusive rights to the show in the US. Unfortunately, for viewers in the UK and India, there are currently no announced broadcast or streaming options for Season 1 of “Sullivan’s Crossing.”

Release Date of “Sullivan’s Crossing” Season 1, Episode 1:
“Sullivan’s Crossing” Season 1, Episode 1, is scheduled to premiere on Wednesday, October 4, at 8 pm ET/PT. The 9 pm time slot will feature another imported series, “The Spencer Sisters.” The expected runtime for this episode is approximately 46 minutes, which we anticipate will remain consistent throughout Season 1. The debut episode, titled “Coming Home,” will center on Maggie’s return to Nova Scotia.

A rerun of the first episode will be available on CW on October 7 at 4 PM, and subtitles will be provided for streaming.

Number of Episodes in “Sullivan’s Crossing”:
“Sullivan’s Crossing” Season 1 will consist of a total of 10 episodes. After the first episode, there will be nine more episodes following a weekly release schedule, unless CW decides to make scheduling adjustments. While no major scheduling interruptions are expected, the network may opt for doubleheaders for the mid-season finale, though this remains to be confirmed.


Rate this Movie/Series

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

By acinetv